Aviation Australia is providing EASA part 66 examination at its satellite location in Riyadh (the International Aviation Technical College at Riyadh – Airport campus).

Multi-Choice Question examinations are delivered via a computer based program in all approved locations, essay examinations are paper-based.

Part 66 examinations are conducted in accordance with a prescriptive Examination Standard which is laid out in the respective Competent Authority’s regulations. The standards include but are not limited to:

• Multi-Choice Question (MCQ) format for all modules with a single question, three multi-choice answers
• Essay questions for modules 7, 9 and 10
• MCQ examinations have a prescriptive number of questions per module which may differ between categories/sub-categories of licence
• The examinations are time based; MCQ examinations are based on a nominal average of 75 seconds (1.25 minutes) per question, essay questions are 20 minutes in length
• The pass mark is 75% for MCQ and essays
• If you fail an examination then you cannot resit for at least 90 days except in the case of the MTO delivering a course of remediation for the failed topics then you may resit after 30 days (remedial is only available for students attending instructor-led courses)
• The maximum number of consecutive attempts for each module is three. Further sets of three attempts are allowed with a 12 month waiting period between sets
• Once passed, examination credits have an individual 10 year life towards the application of a licence

Part 66 examinations are based on Aviation Australia’s current courseware, available via our Learning Management System (DOTS). We strongly recommend that you always access the latest version of the courseware online when studying for examinations –we do not recommend using printed versions as this may not be up to date and contain all current material you may be examined on.

Please see the below tables, detailing the modules applicable for the category/sub-category of licences as well as links to the respective Examination Standards.
EASA Part 66 Basic Knowledge Modules

Subject Module

Subject Name A1.0  B1.1  B1.3 B2.0





3 Electrical Fundamentals  


Electronic Fundamentals        


Digital Techniques/Electronic Instrument Systems



Materials and Hardware


7 A

Maintenance Practices



Basic Aerodynamics    

9 A

Human Factors



Aviation Legislation (EASA)


11 A

Turbine Aeroplane Aerodynamics, Structures and Systems



Helicopter Aerodynamics, Structures and Systems



Aircraft Aerodynamics, Structures and Systems






Gas Turbine Engine

17 A Propeller

The EASA Part 66 Examination Standard can be found in Appendix II to Annex III (Part 66) of Commission Regulation (EU) No 1321/2014
All exams will be held at International Aviation Technical College at Riyadh (IATC) – Airport campus. Click here for the location map

For more information please contact us
Email: info@aarcoe.com
Phone: +966 11 510 4780